• Alabama DUI Lawyer

    #
  • Alabama DUI Lawyer2

    #
  • Alabama DUI Lawyer3

    #

How many beers does it take to reach the legal limit?

 You could also ask the question “How many drinks until a person is drunk?”, it doesn’t just involve beer. Of course reaching the legal limit of .08 is going to be different for everyone since this is based on a variety of factors including weight, body fat percentages, gender, how much food is in your system, etc. Of course if you are asking this question because you are wondering how many drinks can you have and still drive, don’t be an idiot. If you plan on drinking, get a designated driver, get a cab, plan on spending the night or whatever. Do not get on the road and put other innocent people in danger. Too many innocent people die as a result of idiot drunk drivers and do you really want to be to blame for killing an innocent mother and her child and spend years in prison for your actions? Of course not. Don’t drink and drive in Alabama.

 

Drinking and Driving – What is the legal limit in Alabama?

The State of Alabama makes it illegal to drive your vehicle if you have a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of .08 percent or more alcohol in your system. Of course, that doesn’t mean it’s dangerous to drive only if a persons blood alcohol level is at .08 or higher. Many people drive impaired with a BAC of .05 and many accidents and deaths from DUI accidents have been the result of driving with alcohol in their system even though not being legally impaired. Actually many people drive impaired with no alcohol in their system because they are terrible and unsafe drivers, but that’s a different blog post altogether.

 

What happens if you refuse to take a chemical test in Alabama?

What if you refuse to take a chemical DUI test in Alabama?

Many people wonder if they should take a blood, breath or urine test if they are charged with driving under the influence (DUI). The state of Alabama has what is called an implied consent law. That means that if you refuse to submit to a blood, breath or urine test. you will be fined for your refusal and have your license automatically suspended. For a first offense, this results in a 90 day suspension of your license. A second or third offense is a one year suspension of your license.

Refusing to take a test in Alabama will prevent the prosecution from introducing evidence of blood alcohol level but the punishment for refusal can be pretty stiff. Of course in these situations, you don’t exactly get to call “time out” and call an attorney. There is no easy answer here. Anybody care to share a personal story of what they did?